FAB 2021 early-bird tickets on sale & nominations for the FAB Awards now open!

We are delighted to open registration for our in-person flagship national conference, which is taking place on 11 and 12 November at the Marriott Hotel in Leicester. We can’t wait to be re-united as an industry with our friends and colleagues and we are hoping to see as many of you there as possible.

Over the past 18 months, awarding and assessment organisations have proven to be resilient and adaptive to the many challenges thrown up by the pandemic as well as innovative in qualifications development and assessment. From developing new ways of supporting centres, leaners, employees and stakeholders, to procuring or adapting IT systems, whilst meeting changing regulatory requirements, undoubtedly this has been a time like no other.

As we emerge from the pandemic:

  • How can we continue to build an awarding and assessment industry that’s fit for the future?
  • What lessons can we learn from to carry into the future?
  • What does the future of qualifications and assessment look like?
  • How can the UK education and skills system lead the global skills race?
  • How can we build a more progressive and inclusive awarding and assessment industry?

We are pleased to confirm that Gillian Keegan MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Apprenticeship and Skills has confirmed her attendance and the programme and other speakers will be announced soon.

You can find out more and book your early-bird tickets here.

The prestigious FAB Awards, now in its 6th year, recognises the contributions made by awarding organisations and their employees to education and skills in the UK over the past year.

The categories are as follows:

  1. Awarding Organisation of the Year – sponsored by Creatio
  2. End Point Assessment Organisation of the Year (new for 2021) – sponsored by RM Results
  3. Qualification of the Year – sponsored by Coelrind
  4. Collaboration of the Year – sponsored by Civica
  5. Learner of the Year – sponsored by Eintech
  6. Individual of the Year – sponsored by Gordon Associates
  7. Innovation of the Year – sponsored by Advanced Secure Technologies
  8. Exporter of the Year
  9. FAB Outstanding Contribution to FE and Skills during the Pandemic (FAB Award for 2021)

Entry is open to full members of the Federation, you can find out more here.