Federation of Awarding Bodies Board election results

The election for our new Board members closed on Tuesday. Thank you to everyone who voted.

The polling was conducted by an independent company, UK Engage, and six candidates stood for the four non-executive director positions available. Each member organisation was able to cast one vote in the election.

Charlotte Bosworth (Innovate Awarding) and Fiona Summers (YMCA Awards) have been re-elected for another term. We’re delighted to also welcome two new Board members – Olivia Bussey (NCC Education) and David Gallagher (NCFE).

These election results will be formally ratified at the Annual General Meeting on 8 December and we look forward to introducing our new Board members (and our recently announced new Co-Chairs) to you then.